Checkout History - Patron Opt In

Modified on Tue, 22 Jun 2021 at 04:53 PM

Please submit a ticket to the IT department to get Checkout History enabled at your library location.  Please note that SEO is NOT turning on Checkout History for all of your patrons.  We are just enabling the Checkout History option and they can choose to record their history or not.


Enterprise Show Checkout History

  • Once enabled on a your library’s profile; the patron is presented with the following additional options in Enterprise.  

Show my checkout history - If their checkouts are being recorded, this is where your patrons can toggle to view their checkout history in the Checkouts tab as detailed below.


Record my checkout history - This option changes the charge history rule in WorkFlows to either NOHISTORY or ALLCHARGES.  Explanation of these charge history rules are detailed below.


 An additional accordion is also displayed in the Checkouts tab to view Checkout History

Explanation of Charge History Rules in WorkFlows.  

CIRCRULE - Checkout History is not recorded and the user can not choose to record their history in Enterprise

ALLCHARGES – Checkout History is Recorded from the time this is set.  Historical checkouts will not be included.

NOHISTORY – Checkout History is not recorded by default and the user can choose to record my checkout history as show below. Once checked, the Charge history rule is changed in the user record to ALLCHARGES 




Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article